What followed was about 20 minutes of singing various versions of  hallelujah. Sound is a fantastic way to bring things (all inclusive word) to a neutral level of vibration or raises it higher. Since sound is vibration, turning audible waves into sweet and pleasant noises draws others in to hear its beauty. I learned and tested out various pitches while remembering my grammar school choral days for sustainability of a note. The song does not matter as much as the sound, OM and AH seem to be the ones that work the best to balance ones body and space/area. Nope, not going to be appearing on American Idol anytime soon or cut a record or even offer a demo… just not worrying if it’s not good enough, for anyone else to hear. Sing, sing a song.

As I was completing the job I was hired to do, I realized I needed to contact the homeowner and give them some information on the job I was compelled to do. A few paragraphs in an Email aught to do the trick.

“… The other reason for my Email is of a metaphysical one. As you know I tend to “pick up” on various things and always felt when I was cleaning houses I was doing more than wiping down furniture. There is a practice called house clearing were pockets of unbeneficial energy is removed and replaced with love. Kind of like how some houses feel more homey than others or when you go to a house you notice a happier vibe to it, you want to stay and forget about watching the clock counting the minutes till you can leave.

Because of my beliefs I’ve come to understand our homes are a reflection of who we are and what we are personally going through. Including what and who we encounter during our days that may be brought home with us. The point I would like to make is, I did pause during the cleaning of your house today to conduct a form of house clearing. I was getting an uncomfortable feeling and knew that you would benefit from lifting some of the heaviness from your beautiful home.

So, I do hope your house feels better and looks better to you in all aspects :) If you would like to talk more about this, of course I am willing and able. I’m just not sure how much you would like to talk about it or how much you wanted to know but had to bring it to your attention because it was a strong feeling I felt impelled to address it today.”

We have shared a few Emails back and forth since then. They are wonderful people with a home in a lovely part of the state. I hope to talk to them about further protection for the house and wait for that invitation. I won’t push my beliefs on others and am cautious about what I say out loud explaining what I’m feeling or seeing. This stuff isn’t for everyone and I respect that.

